Hotel am Campus - award for best performance

Performance Confirmation of Bavaria's Hotel Industry and Gastronomy with Bavaria's Economics Minister Hubert Aiwanger and DEHOGA Bavaria President Angela Inselkammer handing over certification of the German Hotel and G Classification to the team of Hotel am Campus in Ingolstadt.

As part of the German Hotel Classification, 67 companies received classification certificates. The biggest demand was in the four-star sector with 32 excellent hotels, followed by the three star sector with 31 certified hotels. In addition, three hotels were awarded two and another five-star hotel.

In the area of ​​classification for inns, inns and guesthouses, a total of 13 houses, including a two star, eleven three star and one four star operation, have been classified.

The German hotel classification with the five different categories from one to five stars was developed and introduced in 1996 by the industry association DEHOGA under the decisive initiative of Bavaria. In 2005, the quality system was extended to include the G classification for inns, guesthouses and guesthouses.

The awarded stars are valid in both classification systems for a period of three years. The evaluations are carried out in the Free State by BTG Bayern Tourist GmbH, a subsidiary of the Bavarian Hotel and Restaurant Association DEHOGA Bayern. It also performs an "on-site inspection" for all companies being classified.

Hotel am Campus – ideally located with top-quality comfort

Conveniently and quietly located, Hotel am Campus in Ingolstadt is ideal for business travellers and tourists alike. Our hotel offers bed and breakfast deals to guests wishing to spend a night in any of our 79 comfortable, modern hotel rooms - including 58 single rooms and 21 double rooms. All hotel rooms are equipped with air conditioning, Wi-Fi (included in the room rate) and satellite TV with two Sky channels.

Hotel am Campus takes pride in its modern design, functionality and comfort, with its “feel-good concept” which has been specifically designed to focus on our guests’ needs.

In the spacious lobby with 24-hour reception, guests are given a warm welcome. Our friendly and competent staff will gladly help with any questions that may arise. International guests with limited German language skills will be pleased to discover our staff’s high level of proficiency in English.

In the morning, guests can enjoy the diverse selection that we offer for our fresh and hearty breakfast. In the evening, you can relax in the hotel bar with its Sky TV and excellent drinks menu, while the outdoor terrace also offers you the chance to relax under the open sky.

The hotel also has free on-site parking, a charging station for electric cars, bike storage as well as a charging station for e-bikes.

Learn more »

Gelebte Integration im Hotel am Campus

Since April 2019, Hotel am Campus has employed refugee Hashim Yazdo, who has become an integral part of our team. The story of the young man from Iraq is a good example of how diligence, commitment and the will to learn new things definitely pays off. His persistent search for work in the hotel industry ended with the start of his career as a cleaner at Hotel am Campus.

The 30-year-old Kurd had three chances in our hotel to prove himself, even though he lacked the professional experience. All initial doubts have since been dispelled, as the recognised refugee proves to be a reliable employee and absolute team player despite a congenital disability.

With his colleagues, he now ensures that the rooms are always in perfect condition for our hotel guests. This modest employee has made rapid progress and has even learnt German in his time with us to an astounding level of competence.

This only serves to confirm the positive feelings that hotel director Astrid Hauser initially had and who sees Yazdo as a solid support to the team and in no way, shape of form regrets her decision. The collaboration with the young man from Iraq is an excellent example of integration and inclusion at Hotel am Campus.

Hotel rooms with satisfaction guarantee

The quiet single and double rooms at Hotel am Campus are modern and comfortably furnished. Each room has air conditioning, satellite TV with two Sky channels and Wi-Fi (included in the room rate).

There is also a work desk and a modern and spacious bathroom with a walk-in shower and a hairdryer. The quiet location of the rooms and blackout curtains and blinds guarantee undisturbed sleep, whatever time of day or night.

Service that truly inspires

Modern design, functionality and comfort are what Hotel am Campus bases its reputation on - a home from home with feel-good character. In the reception area, guests are greeted by our helpful staff around the clock, seven days a week.

All of our employees subscribe 100% to our concept of offering guests the highest possible quality and to always be at hand to deal with all of their needs. And all employees speak fluent English, so Hotel am Campus is also the ideal choice for international visitors.

Guests who stay longer or return regularly will immediately feel at home at Hotel am Campus as this popular business hotel knows instinctively what a business traveller’s requirements are.

Read more »

Hotel am Campus - ausgezeichnet für Top-Leistung

Leistungsbeweis von Bayerns Hotellerie und Gastronomie Bayerns Wirtschaftsminister Hubert Aiwanger und DEHOGA Bayern-Präsidentin Angela Inselkammer übergeben Urkunden der Deutschen Hotel- und G-Klassifizierung an das Team vom Hotel am Campus in Ingolstadt.

Im Rahmen der Deutschen Hotelklassifizierung erhielten 67 Betriebe Klassifizierungsurkunden. Am größten war die Nachfrage im Vier Sterne Bereich mit 32 ausgezeichneten Hotels, gefolgt vom Drei Sterne Bereich mit 31 zertifizierten Hotels Außerdem wurden drei Hotels mit zwei sowie ein weiteres Haus mit fünf Sternen ausgezeichnet.

Im Bereich der Klassifizierung für Gasthäuser, Gasthöfe und Pensionen wurden ins gesamt 13 Häuser, darunter ein Zwei Sterne, elf Drei Sterne und ein Vier Sterne Betrieb, klassifiziert.

Die Deutsche Hotelklassifizierung mit den fünf verschiedenen Kategorien ein bis fünf Sterne wurde 1996 vom Branchenverband DEHOGA unt er maßgeblicher Initiative Bayerns entwickelt und eingeführt. 2005 wurde das Qualitätssystem um die G Klassifizierung für Gasthöfe, Gasthäuser und Pensionen erweitert.

Die ausgehändigten Sterne sind in beiden Klassifizierungssystemen für einen Zeitraum von drei Jahren gültig. Durchgeführt werden die Bewertungen im Freistaat von der BTG Bayern Tourist GmbH, einer Tochtergesellschaft des Bayerischen Hotel und Gaststättenverbandes DEHOGA Bayern. Sie nimmt hierzu bei allen zu klassifizierenden Betrieben eine "Vor Ort Prüfung" vor.

Hotel am Campus - beste Lage, höchster Komfort

Verkehrsgünstig und ruhig gelegen, ist das Hotel am Campus in Ingolstadt ideal für Geschäftsreisende und Touristen. Das Business-Hotel garni verfügt über 79 komfortable, modern ausgestattete Zimmer, davon 58 Einzel- und 21 Doppelzimmer. Alle Zimmer sind mit Klimaanlage, WLAN (im Zimmerpreis enthalten) und Satelliten-TV mit zwei Sky-Kanälen ausgestattet.

Modernes Design, Funktionalität und Komfort kennzeichnen das Hotel am Campus. Ein durchdachtes Wohlfühlkonzept stellt stets die Bedürfnisse des Gastes in den Mittelpunkt.

Im großzügigen Empfangsbereich mit Lobby und 24-Stunden-Rezeption fühlt sich der Gast vom ersten Moment an gut aufgehoben. Die freundlichen und kompetenten Mitarbeiter helfen bei allen Fragen gerne weiter. Internationale Gäste finden in englischsprachigen Mitarbeitern qualifizierte Ansprechpartner.

Morgens erwartet die Gäste ein frisches und reichhaltiges Frühstück mit allem, was das Herz begehrt. Abends lädt die Hotelbar mit Sky-TV und exzellenter Getränkekarte zum Entspannen ein. Eine Außenterrasse bietet Entspannung unter freiem Himmel.

Zum Hotel gehören kostenlose Parkplätze vor der Tür, eine Stromtankstelle für Elektroautos, Unterstellmöglichkeiten für Fahrräder und eine Ladestation für E-Bikes.

Erfahren Sie mehr »

Gelebte Integration im Hotel am Campus

Seit April 2019 beschäftigt das Hotel am Campus den geflüchteten Hashim Yazdo, der mittlerweile einen festen Bestandteil des Teams darstellt. Geschichte des jungen Mannes aus dem Irak ist ein gutes Beispiel dafür, dass sich Fleiß, Engagement und der Wille, Neues zu erlernen, definitiv auszahlen. Seine hartnäckige Suche nach Arbeit in der Hotelbranche fand mit der Beschäftigung als Reinigungskraft im Hotel am Campus ein zukunftsweisendes Ende.

Der 30-jährige Kurde bekam nach dreimaligem Vorstellen im Hotel die Chance, zur Probe zu arbeiten und sich zu beweisen, obwohl ihm die berufliche Erfahrung fehlte. Alle anfänglichen Zweifel haben sich inzwischen zerstreut, da sich der anerkannte Flüchtling trotz einer angeborenen Gehbehinderung als verlässlicher Mitarbeiter und absoluter Teamplayer erweist. Mit seinen Kollegen sorgt er nun dafür, dass die Zimmer für die Hotelgäste stets in einem einwandfreien Zustand sind.

Der bescheiden auftretende Mann macht schnelle Fortschritte, bringt Talent mit und arbeitet jeden Tag nach dem Dienst weiter an seinen Deutsch-Kenntnissen. Damit bestätigt er das gute Gefühl der Hoteldirektorin Astrid Hauser, die Yazdo als feste Stütze des Hauses sieht und ihre Entscheidung keineswegs bereut. Die Zusammenarbeit mit dem jungen Mann aus dem Irak stellt ein hervorragendes Beispiel für gelebte Integration und Inklusion im Hotel am Campus dar.

Hotelzimmer mit Wohlfühlgarantie

Die ruhigen Einzel- und Doppelzimmer im Hotel am Campus sind modern und komfortabel ausgestattet. Jedes Zimmer verfügt über Klimaanlage, Satelliten-TV mit zwei Sky-Kanälen und WLAN (im Zimmerpreis inkludiert).

Zur Ausstattung gehören außerdem ein Schreibtisch, sowie ein modernes und geräumiges Badezimmer mit ebenerdiger, begehbaren Dusche und Haartrockner. Die ruhige Lage der Zimmer sowie lichtundurchlässige Gardinen und Jelousien garantieren ungestörten Schlaf, egal zu welcher Tages- oder Nachtzeit.

Service, der begeistert

Modernes Design, Funktionalität und Komfort kennzeichnen das Hotel am Campus - ein Haus mit Wohlfühlcharakter. Im Empfangsbereich wird der Gast an der Rezeption begrüßt, wo er rund um die Uhr an sieben Tagen in der Woche einen hilfreichen Ansprechpartner vorfindet.

Allen Mitarbeitern ist es ein Anliegen, den Gästen höchstmögliche Qualität zu bieten und stets auf ihre Bedürfnisse einzugehen. Und alle Mitarbeiter sprechen fließend Englisch, so dass das Hotel am Campus auch für internationale Besucher eine gute Wahl ist.

Gäste, die länger bleiben oder häufig wiederkommen, werden sich im Hotel am Campus schnell wie zu Hause fühlen. Denn das Business-Hotel hat gerade auch die Bedürfnisse von Geschäftsreisenden und Berufspendlern im Blick.

Erfahren Sie mehr »